Admins are an available role on Business plans using Clockwise. To find out more about roles within Clockwise, please read User Roles & Admin Controls.
In this article, you will learn about:
- Inviting individual users to your Clockwise Team
- Removing individual users from your Clockwise Team
- User Management FAQ
Users who want to join a paid plan can request to join from the Plans and Billing tab. All admins will get an email to approve the User which Admins can approve only by email.
Inviting individual users to your Clockwise Team
An admin can also manually manage users in a subscription from the Members tab in the Admin Panel.
Find this feature at Admin Panel > Members
- To add a user to your Team, the user must first be invited to a Clockwise-managed calendar event
- Navigate to the Members menu within the Admin Panel and Click the Invite button
- Search for the teammate’s email you would like to invite to your Clockwise team and click the Invite button
- Once someone accepts their Clockwise invitation, they will be considered a paid user on your team, as denoted by the small clockwise symbol below their user icon and the label of User within the member list
Removing individual users from your Clockwise Team
- Navigate to the Members menu within the Admin Panel
- If needed, use Filters to narrow your search; you can filter by Teams or Subscriptions
- You may also use the Search field on the right side to narrow down teammates
- Clicking the discretion area (...) reveals a menu action to remove the User
User Management FAQ
What happens if someone removes a user from an org-wide subscription?
- That user is removed from the paid plan, but is still a user of Clockwise
- It does not change how true up works for org-wide plans – all future new users of Clockwise will be added to the paid plan unless manually removed
- If enough users are removed from the org-wide plan, those free users could hit quota
How can I remove additional seats before my account gets trued up?
You can remove the newly added seats any time before the true up is processed. We will notify you 3 days before you’re charged so you have time to adjust your account.
What happens if I invite someone to my team and they don’t join?
You may reinvite them by following the steps to invite users to your team, but instead you will click the Reinvite button, which will be in the same place as the original Invite button. You are able to reinvite someone immediately after removing them.
What happens if invite someone and they never receive the invitation?
Users should receive your invite within a few minutes of inviting them. If they do not receive an email invitation, have them check their spam filter as some organizational rules within Gmail could be directing their invite there. If an invite does not reach them within ten minutes' time, reach out to our Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.